A Dialogue

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Poems

 

 

You say that I am a weak creature,
Sucking you up like a leech.
Can love, ego, esteem co-exist
What do you want to preach!!!

You say that love dies away,
Attachment is the only key…
It shall be proved otherwise dear,
If only you could dare to see!

You say that you cannot commune
Hence, relations do not last.
Do you even need a single word,
If feelings dwell in heart!

You say that I am unconscious,
Willing to accept all crap.
Ready to bear you for no reason
Falling into bottomless trap!

I say that I am fully aware and know –
The heaven I am stepping in to.
My soul has found a ceaseless source
Of joy, love and peace in you!

 

 

Your comments are welcome!!!

